Janine Mackenroth

Einzelstück Kunstblazer
€2.900

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Size:
Quantity:

Blazer and pants with removable canvas appliqués made of nail polish plus Art Marvel Survival KIT accessories.

"ART MARVEL SURVIVAL KIT" by Janine Mackenroth

For Kunstnothilfe, artist Janine Mackenroth created a suit for an "Art Marvel Heroine": by means of magnetic buttons, it can be extended with artworks. Dressed in this way, a social sculpture is created equipped with art made of nail polish, a Money Gun - loaded with biographies of women in art in Germany, a signet ring for women in art and the publication "I Love Women in Art" on the occasion of this year's 100th anniversary of women at German art academies.

This "ART MARVEL SURVIVAL KIT" is intended to support women artists in several ways: with visibility of different art personalities, a wealth of knowledge and the proceeds from the sale of the suit for emergency art aid.

The suit remains washable without the artworks and thus suitable for everyday use - the silver magnetic rivets define a consistent pattern of lines on the blazer and trousers without the artworks.

The three artworks themselves can also be installed as artworks at the same time - with self-adhesive magnets supplied for the wall.

  • Suit "Brigitte" by Helene Galwas, size M, black
  • 3 canvas appliqués painted with nail polish: shoulder strap approx. 30 x 10 cm, jacket pocket approx. 18 x 12 cm, trouser leg approx. 32 x 15 cm
  • "Money Gun", readymade, signed and dated, approx. 20 x 15 x 5 cm
  • "IN ART WE TRUST", banknotes printed with 100 women artists & curators biographies from the SALOON network, approx. 5 x 10 cm
  • "SIGNET RING FOR WOMEN IN ART", Siegelring, gold plated 925, size 54 to 58 adjustable
  • "I Love Women in Art", first collective work of 100 women artists in Germany

Only for sale as a complete work for EUR 2.900,00.



Composition:
100% Tencel

Silk:
The safest way to wash silk is to hand wash in cold water with a special detergent with neutral PH for delicates. Please avoid any rubbing of the fabric and turn the silk garment inside out every time you wash to avoid the formation of drawing threads. Iron and steam silk inside out if possible. In case of greater soiling, we recommend professional cleaning.

Cotton:
Cotton is very easy to care for and can be washed at 30 degrees on delicate with similar colors. However, we recommend careful handling of cotton fabric, because depending on the way it is made, one cotton fabric weave can be more durable than others. Please do not tumble dry.

Chiffon Silk:
The safest way to wash chiffon silk is by hand washing in cold water with a special detergent for delicates. Please avoid any rubbing of the fabric and turn the silk garment inside out each time you wash it to avoid the appearance of pulled threads. Iron and steam silk inside out if possible. In case of greater soiling, we recommend professional cleaning.

Tencel:
Remove Lyocell everywhere and Tencel is protected as a brand name. Lyocell is washed at a maximum of 30 degrees. We recommend cleaning on a wool wash cycle or gentle cycle with mild detergent. Please do not tumble dry. Iron and steam Tencel from inside out if possible. In case of greater soiling, we recommend professional cleaning.

Viscose:
Viscose can be washed up to 30 degrees with mild detergent on gentle cycle with similar colors. Please do not tumble dry. Iron and steam viscose inside out if possible. In case of greater soiling, we recommend professional cleaning.

Feathers:
Feathers are all removable on our products, so they can be taken off before washing.

TECHNIQUE

Janine Mackenroth used nail polish, which she applied to the Tencel blazer by flowing it on her own. The pouring of gallons of expensive nail polish is a self-conscious emergence in the art world, a poured-out feminism on canvas.


ARTIST PORTRAIT

Janine Mackenroth

Janine Mackenroth is known worldwide for her recent work with nail varnish and other cosmetics, which is to be understood as a commentary on a still male-dominated art world. Pouring gallons of expensive nail polish is a self-conscious emergence in front of this art world, poured out feminism on canvas. The materiality and conceptual organisation of her works and projects seek to question issues that affect society, the environment and everyone themselves equally.

In addition, Janine Mackenroth published the book "I ♥️ Women in Art" together with Bianca Kennedy. For the 100th anniversary of the admission of women to German art academies in 2020, they created a compilation of 100 women artists and 100 women cultural workers in Germany.

She exhibits worldwide and also transforms public space into a space for art. Today, she is one of the most important female artists and a highly respected figure in the scene.

Instagram
Website
book

You may also like

Recently viewed

Janine Mackenroth

Janine Mackenroth

Einzelstück Kunstblazer
€2.900

inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Größe:
Menge:

Blazer und Hose mit abnehmbaren Leinwandapplikationen aus Nagellack plus Art Marvel Survival KIT Zubehör.

"ART MARKET SURVIVAL KIT" von Janine Mackenroth

Für die Kunstnothilfe kreierte die Künstlerin Janine Mackenroth einen Anzug für eine "Art Marvel Heldin": mittels magnetischen Knöpfen lässt sich dieser mit Kunstwerken erweitern. Angezogen entsteht so eine soziale Skulptur ausgestattet mit Kunst aus Nagellack, einer Money Gun - die mit Biografien von Frauen aus der Kunst in Deutschland geladen ist, einem Siegelring für Frauen in der Kunst und der Publikation "I Love Women in Art" anlässlich des diesjährigen 100. Jubiläum von Frauen an den deutschen Kunstakademien.

Dieses "ART MARKET SURVIVAL KIT" soll Künstler*innen in mehrfacher Hinsicht unterstützen: mit Sichtbarkeit verschiedener Kunstpersönlichkeiten, Wissensschatz und dem Verkaufserlös für die Kunstnothilfe.

Der Anzug bleibt ohne die Kunstwerke waschbar und damit alltagstauglich - die silbernen Magnetnieten definieren ohne Kunstwerke ein konsequentes Linienmuster auf Blazer und Hose.

Die drei Kunstwerke selbst sind gleichzeitig auch als Kunstwerke installierbar - mit mitgelieferten selbstklebenden Magneten für die Wand.

  • Anzug "Brigitte" von Helene Galwas, Größe M, Schwarz
  • 3 Leinwandapplikationen bemalt mit Nagellack: Schulterriemen ca. 30 x 10 cm, Jackentasche ca. 18 x 12 cm, Hosenbein ca. 32 x 15 cm
  • "Money Gun", Readymade, signiert und datiert, ca. 20 x 15 x 5 cm
  • "IN ART WE TRUST", Geldscheine bedruckt mit 100 Künstlerinnen & Kuratorinnen Biografien aus dem SALOON Netzwerk, ca. 5 x 10 cm
  • "SIGNET RING FOR WOMEN IN ART", Siegelring, vergoldet 925, Größe 54 bis 58 verstellbar
  • "I Love Women in Art", erstes Sammelwerk von 100 Künstlerinnen in Deutschland

Nur als Gesamtwerk zu veräußern für EUR 2.900,00.



Stoffzusammensetzung:
100% Tencel

Seide:

Seide waschen Sie am sichersten durch eine kalte Handwäsche mit einem speziellen Waschmittel mit neutralen PH-Wert für Feinwäsche. Bitte vermeiden Sie jegliches Scheuern des Gewebes und drehen Sie bei jeder Wäsche das Seidenkleidungsstück auf links, um das Entstehen von Ziehfäden zu vermeiden. Bügeln und Dämpfen Sie Seide nach Möglichkeiten auch von links. Bei größerer Verschmutzung empfehlen wir eine professionelle Reinigung.

Baumwolle:

Baumwolle ist sehr pflegeleicht und kann bei 30 Grad Feinwäsche mit ähnlichen Farben gewaschen werden. Trotzdem empfehlen wir auch hier den vorsichtigen Umgang mit Baumwollgewebe, denn je nach Machart kann ein Baumwollgewebe strapazierfähiger sein, als ein anderes. Bitte nicht im Trockner trocknen.


Chiffonseide:

Chiffonseide waschen Sie am sichersten durch eine kalte Handwäsche mit einem speziellen Waschmittel für Feinwäsche. Bitte vermeiden Sie jegliches Scheuern des Gewebes und drehen Sie bei jeder Wäsche das Seidenkleidungsstück auf links, um das Entstehen von Ziehfäden zu vermeiden. Bügeln und Dämpfen Sie Seide nach Möglichkeiten auch von links. Bei größerer Verschmutzung empfehlen wir eine professionelle Reinigung.

Tencel:

Lyocell und Tencel ist als Markenname geschützt. Lyocell ist maximal bis 30 Grad waschbar. Wir empfehlen eine Reinigung im Woll- und Schonwaschgang mit Feinwaschmittel. Bitte nicht im Trockner trocknen. Bügeln und Dämpfen Sie Tencel nach Möglichkeiten von links. Bei größerer Verschmutzung empfehlen wir eine professionelle Reinigung.

Viskose:

Viskose kann bis 30 Grad mit Feinwaschmittel im Schonwaschgang mit ähnlichen Farben gewaschen werden. Bitte nicht im Trockner trocknen. Bügeln und Dämpfen Sie Viskose nach Möglichkeiten von links. Bei größerer Verschmutzung empfehlen wir eine professionelle Reinigung.

Federn:

Federn sind bei unseren Produkten alle abknöpfbar, sodass diese vor der Wäsche abgenommen werden können.

Wolle:

Wolle sollten Sie nur mit 30°C im Schonwaschgang waschen. Sie können Ihr Kleidungsstück, aber auch gerne über Nacht an die frische Luft hängen. Das entfernt Gerüche und verlängert den Zeitraum bis zur nächsten Wäsche. Grundsätzlich ist es empfehlenswert das Kleidungsstück auf der linken Seite zu waschen. So schont ihr die äußere Oberfläche. Für eine lange Lebensdauer empfehlen wir auch Wollwaschmittel. Bitte verwendet Sie keine Waschmittel mit Enzymen oder mit Bleichmittel.

TECHNIK

Janine Mackenroth nutzt in Ihrer Arbeitsweise Nagellacke, die sie durch eigenständiges Fließen auf Leinwände aufträgt.


KÜNSTLERPORTRAIT

Janine Mackenroth

Janine Mackenroth ist weltweit bekannt durch ihre jüngste Arbeit mit Nagellack und anderen Kosmetika, die als Kommentar zu einer immer noch männlich dominierten Kunstwelt zu verstehen ist. Das Vergießen von Gallonen teuren Nagellacks ist ein selbstbewusstes Auftauchen vor dieser Kunstwelt, ausgegossener Feminismus auf Leinwand. Die Materialität und konzeptuelle Organisation ihrer Arbeiten und Projekte versucht, Themen in Frage zu stellen, die Gesellschaft, Umwelt und jeden selbst gleichermaßen betreffen.

Darüber hinaus veröffentlichte Janine Mackenroth zusammen mit Bianca Kennedy das Buch "I ♥ Women in Art". Zum 100. Jahrestag der Aufnahme von Frauen in die deutschen Kunstakademien im Jahr 2020 schufen sie eine Zusammenstellung von 100 Künstlerinnen und 100 Kulturarbeiterinnen in Deutschland.

Sie stellt weltweit aus und verwandelt auch den öffentlichen Raum in einen Raum für Kunst. Heute ist sie eine der wichtigsten Künstlerinnen und eine hochgeschätzte Persönlichkeit in der Szene.

Instagram
Website
Buch

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Zuletzt gesehen